Thread: Installation package python failed

Beans

Question Installation package python failed

Hi, im a student and im doing a webpage through AWS academy, and i counter this problem, what i did it was just launching the instance, then opening cmd, tried to get everything right for my site (using LAMP and Kod Explorer) then trying to get everything installed i got this error, can anyone help me? (i go a similar error a few hours ago (Installation package xz-utils, it got fixed by launching another instance on AWS academy))

------------------------- Install Overview --------------------------

Apache: httpd-2.4.59
    Apache Location: /usr/local/apache
    Apache Additional Modules: do_not_install

Database: mysql-8.0.36
    MySQL Location: /usr/local/mysql
    MySQL Data Location: /usr/local/mysql/data
    MySQL Root Password: prepa123

Database Management Modules:
    phpMyAdmin-5.2.1-all-languages

PHP: php-8.2.18
    PHP Location: /usr/local/php
    PHP Additional Extensions: do_not_install

KodExplorer: kodfile-4.52
    KodExplorer Location: /data/www/default/kod

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Press any key to start...or Press Ctrl+C to cancel

Installing development tools...
    Installing package xz-utils
    Installing package tar
    Installing package gcc
    Installing package g++
    Installing package make
    Installing package wget
    Installing package perl
    Installing package curl
    Installing package bzip2
    Installing package libreadline-dev
    Installing package net-tools
    Installing package cron
    Installing package ca-certificates
    Installing package ntpdate
    Installing package python

+------------------+
    | ERROR DETECTED |
    +------------------+
    Installation package python failed.
    The Full Log is available at /home/ubuntu/lamp/lamp/lamp/lamp/lamp.log
    Please visit website: https://lamp.sh/faq.html for help

Beans
    Hidden!
    Distro
    Ubuntu